Newbie here...Question

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bprisk

Reaction score
I have my first Brew fermenting in my Primary, it will be 3 weeks this Wednesday and I was wondering if anyone on here has brewed the Brewer's Best American Pale Ale Kit, if so how lond did you let it ferment before bottling.
I was planning on letting it go for 3 weeks (this Wednesday) test it and bottle it this weekend if it's ready, but if you have used this kit and had better results letting it go longer or shorter, I am just curious what anyone who has used this kit thinks!

Cheers! :tank:
Brian

I have made that kit and it was pretty much done clearing at the 3-4 week point and ready to bottle.

It seems that the it's done there are no more bubbles in the airlock so according to the instruction I could bottle after the 2nd week but I wanted it to go longer as other's have said on this forum!!!! Anxious to start on my second batch but I have to wait until I get some more bottles, I need about another case and a half to have enough for a second batch, so I may just break down and buy a case! :D

You will be happy you went a little extra time opposed to the 2 weeks the kit states.

DWavs said:
You will be happy you went a little extra time opposed to the 2 weeks the kit states.

I respectfully disagree. 2 weeks for a pale is more than enough time (was probably done fermenting after 5-7 days); let it condition in bottles 3 weeks while you ferment your next batch.

***brewing 10 years and very rarely (only if I'm out of town) ferment beers beyond 2 weeks before packaging... and I win awards, so it can't be that bad ;)