Your favorite Pale Ale recipe

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cain

Reaction score
I love pale ale. Unashamedly.

I don't care if it's English style or American style. I love them both.

I'm looking to brew a pale ale that isn't from a kit. Not excessively hoppy, as I would like it to be appealing to more people than just me, but not mild and boring either.

A pale ale for pale ale enthusiasts! Balanced,malt and hop goodness.

Anyone have a recipe they use for their "house pale ale" that they brew again and again because it's so darn good?

If you do, please post your recipe, I'd really like to try it.

Agreed.

But they are both all-grain recipes, which is why I posted this in the extract forum...unfortunately I am not experienced enough for all grain recipes yet.

+1 for Yooper's. Have not tried the other yet.

Yooper's has an awesome malt and hop profile and is not too bitter it is very balanced.

The EdWort version has an extract recipe in the first post and Yoopers has a PM recipe on the first page. They've got 80+ pages of comments on them, take a look through them to find what you're looking for.

All great recipes mentioned so far for sure but my vote goes for Dude's Lake Walk Pale Ale. I've brewed both an extract version and all grain and it's a great beer either way.