New Brewer - Greetings from NW Ohio

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jorts

Reaction score
Hello everyone! I just started brewing a couple months ago and wanted to ask some questions before I start my first all grain batch. Before I do that though I wanted to take a moment to say hello and thank you for the amount of great information i've found here on this forum already. In all the posts I've read so far, everyone is polite, respectful, and most importantly want to help each other brew better beer. I know I've come to the right place here at HBT.

Now, it's time to go brew some beer!
:mug:

Welcome!

I'm just south of you in Findlay. It's snowing like crazy right now!

Glad you found HBT and good luck with the leap to all grain. I made that leap a couple years ago and I love it.

Also, Go Bucks! (A risky statement considering the fact that a lot of Toledoans tend to be Michigan fans)

Welcome! I'm in the Toledo area as well. There is a pretty good homebrew club in the area, The Glass City Mashers. They are on Facebook, it's a closed group, so you have to ask for access. Monthly meetings downtown. You should check them out.

Thanks for the warm welcome everyone.

Welcome!

I'm just south of you in Findlay. It's snowing like crazy right now!

Glad you found HBT and good luck with the leap to all grain. I made that leap a couple years ago and I love it.

Also, Go Bucks! (A risky statement considering the fact that a lot of Toledoans tend to be Michigan fans)

Speaking of warm its also quite the opposite here in Toledo. It is snowing right now as I type.