• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to HomeBrewTalk and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

Florida Yeast Ranching/slanting equipment

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

edecambra

Reaction score
Hello All,

I have been slanting yeast for the past two years, in large part thanks to this forum and Jamil and White's book. It takes a great deal of time however, and I have found myself without much additional time to devote to it. It is great however to keep large library of yeast strains (currently I have 15 strains: Lager, Ale and brett) and learn a great deal about how yeast will perform, its limits and its strength.

I am selling off my equipment, which is everything you will need to get started EXCEPT for a stir-plate (which is really critical, however I'll throw in a stir bar!)

Included is:
  • 1 - 16 qt large Presto pressure canner.
  • 3 - 500 ml flasks
  • 2 - 250 ml flasks
  • 1 - innoculation loop
  • 1 - alcohol lamp, w/ extra wicks (use only denatured alcohol!)
  • 1 - 50 mm glass funnel
  • 1 - 1 ml glass pipet in 1/100 increments
  • 51 - flat bottom vials ~30 ml
  • 23 - round bottom vials ~20 ml
  • extra face masks
  • autoclavable foam plugs
  • 1 inch stir bar
  • Yeast Book, Jamil Z. and Chris White

Condition: