Too much hops, not enough creativity...

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chuu

Reaction score
I was given a lb of Cascade...I need to use some of this up.

I also have half a lb each of Citra and Amarillo, as well as a couple oz of Galaxy...

I need some suggestions on what to make with this. I'm relatively new to brewing (just about 6 months) and I do Extract, PM, or All-Grain, doesn't really matter to me. I am just not too familiar with everything to go making my own recipe, but I want something that will have relatively quick turnover time.

Thanks in advance for the help,
:mug:

You could go in many different directions with those. What do you like? A lot of people on here can give some great advice. No reason to brew something you don't like.

You could go in many different directions with those. What do you like? A lot of people on here can give some great advice. No reason to brew something you don't like.

I love beer in general. I have a Citra + Galaxy DIPA about to be kegged right now. I was thinking of a Pale Ale or even another IPA. But I would be open to something real off the wall with it too

I also have a bunch of Sterling I need yo get rid of as well but IDK how that will mesh.

I love beer in general. I have a Citra + Galaxy DIPA about to be kegged right now. I was thinking of a Pale Ale or even another IPA. But I would be open to something real off the wall with it too

I also have a bunch of Sterling I need yo get rid of as well but IDK how that will mesh.

I think the Sterling would possibly get lost with the other hops. Maybe save those for something else where they can shine.