Hello from Nepal- starting kiwi (15kg) wine

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chhams

Reaction score
Hello from Himalaya. I am thinking of making kiwi wine. Any idea would be great.
Till then enjoy the view!

Attachments

• B3D9DC8A-B58D-4928-981D-44149A22D3DC.jpeg
    B3D9DC8A-B58D-4928-981D-44149A22D3DC.jpeg
    1.8 MB · Views: 0
Namaste!

Where about are you from exactly?

Fruit wines in general are not complicated. But I have no experience using fresh fruits. only with juices. Can you juice the kiwis?

Your picture looks a bit like the area I passed through when going to upper Mustang.

Namaste!

Where about are you from exactly?

Fruit wines in general are not complicated. But I have no experience using fresh fruits. only with juices. Can you juice the kiwis?

Your picture looks a bit like the area I passed through when going to upper Mustang.
Namaste, I am from Ramechhap (on the way to Everest Base Camp).
Yes after kiwi is completely ripe, peeling the skin off and squeeze it through hand and will filter out the juice out if it. But stuck with the following:

I calculated for sugar and water
For 34lbs kiwi
- 11 lb sugar
- 9.96 lt water
(What temperature, brix, pH level it should be?) I need to know how much tsp or gram I need to add
- citric acid
- pectic enzyme
- wine tannin
- yeast nutrient
- white wine yeast

Next to Okhaldunga, I must have come through Ramecchap multiple times by now. You're a Sherpa? I got some friends from the wider area where your from here in Germany. I'm often travelling through your area.