G'day

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Woodsa

Reaction score
Hi all, I've been homebrewing for about 7 years, (mainly kit brewing with experiments) & now keen to venture into kegging (on a budget though, as have new house, young family, etc,etc) might be a year or two plan. See how things pan out. :mug:

Woodsa said:
Hi all, I've been homebrewing for about 7 years, (mainly kit brewing with experiments) & now keen to venture into kegging (on a budget though, as have new house, young family, etc,etc) might be a year or two plan. See how things pan out. :mug:

Another Tasmanian! Good for you two.

Woodsa said:

Welcome!!!! It's nice to have two people from Tasmania on board now. You guys will both have someone online when the rest of the world (us) is asleep!

Just kidding- welcome! We can use your experiences around here.

:mug:

Yippeee!

Four heads are better than two! :)

What sort of brewing are you doing? I too am short of time and $$$, same situation as yourself just about with new house and two youngsters.

Where abouts in Tas are you? I am in Hobart.

Brew mainly Coopers (lager,stout,tried em all. including some of premium selection) , but have done a couple Beermakers, Goldrush & Tooheys. Have a Cascade Golden Harvest kit ready to be used did you go by instructions or alter?
I live near Devonport.

Woodsa said:
Brew mainly Coopers (lager,stout,tried em all. including some of premium selection) , but have done a couple Beermakers, Goldrush & Tooheys. Have a Cascade Golden Harvest kit ready to be used did you go by instructions or alter?
I live near Devonport.