Beer Brewing Internships?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Beer4U

Reaction score
Hey guys,

I'm relatively new to beer making, but I can already tell that this is something I want to do for the rest of my life. I'm graduating in May, and I'm really looking for a brewing internship or job. I'm having a hell of a time finding anything though. I'm more than willing to start from the bottom and learn the ropes, but I can't find anything that is being offered. Any advice, tips, links ect. would be greatly appreciated. Or hell, if you own a brewery and want to take on a dedicated young beer enthusiast, well, when can I start? :mug:

Thanks a ton gents

Good luck with this. I've tried at a few pubs and micros and never had any luck. A lot of empty promises but that was about it.

I even offered to do it all for free and was shot down, go figure!

Don't mean to take over the thread but I'm also in a similar position.

I'm graduating from West Virginia University in May with a BS in Industrial Engineering. I am also an avid home brewer and would love to get into the industry if I could.

I'm currently looking for a job in technical sales or process engineering. I checked out www.probrewer.com and that seems like a great resource. Does anybody else have any other similar resources?

UC Davis has an intensive extension program, I think they have a 8 week course 8hr a day 5 days a week at one of the local breweries there Sudswerks for under 10k.

the university also offers masters level degrees in food science/brewing.

The extension program looks great. It seems to me like it starts in January and 2010 is full already so the earliest would be Jan 2011.

The purpose of the class is to get you ready for the IBD's Diploma in Brewing Exam that's offered in June.