Need Help.....

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Drew_101

Reaction score
I was wonder if anybody has tried this kitAustin Homebrew Supply
Also which yeast do I need I have only tried the dry yeast in the past. Also do I need yeast fuel, ice pack,& the 1% alc. boost. Which yeast would you recommend. Would you leave in primary for 3 weeks then bottle or would you transfer to secondary thanks for any advice. I am new to brewing... i love it:ban:

no I have not but AHS is a good source for kits. Dry yeast will ferment as will liquid, if you buy the liquid yeast(which is more expensive, i would go with dry) you will need an Ice pack, the ABV booster is up to you I tried it once and it seemed to work, not necessary though. I would go 2-3weeks in primary then a week 1-2 week in secondary or just a month in the primary. then bottle, make sure to take gravity readings.

RDWHAHB

Stay clear of that alcohol boost! I wouldn't recommend that to anyone. Add some more ME if you want to boost your ABV. Also, I add yeast fuel (or nutrient) to every batch I make. If you're opting for liquid yeast, then YES, get the ice pack. AHS kits are the money. They're the only kits I buy. I have not made the American Amber, but I have made the Cream Smoked Amber. Cheers.

Cream Smoked Amber, how did that turn out? What kind of smoked malt did you use?