Hi from Stuttgart Germany!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tripelthelightfantastic

Reaction score
Hi all, long time reader and now (hopefully) active threader :)
I started brewing 15 years ago, took a 10 year break and have started up again in the last few years here in Germany.
This forum has given me a lot of really great info to help brew Belgian styles and IPAs, so thanks a lot and looking forward to new conversations on the best hobby ever!

Cheers,
Damon

Hello Damon -
Meine Großmutter wurde in Rudersberg geboren.
I was 15 when she died and pretty much stopped speaking German then .. 55 years ago.
When she came to the US she met my Bavarian grandfather who worked for many years as a cooper. He made beer barrels :)
Welcome.

thanks soccerdad, glad to be here
although my German isnt great (I´m orginally from Australia) wir können auf Deutsch sprechen auf jedem Fall
Rudersberg isnt far from Stuttgart, have you been over this way recently (pre Covid)?

I guess you brew a few German style beers?

thanks soccerdad, glad to be here
although my German isnt great (I´m orginally from Australia) wir können auf Deutsch sprechen auf jedem Fall
Rudersberg isnt far from Stuttgart, have you been over this way recently (pre Covid)?

I guess you brew a few German style beers?
I have yet to visit Stuttgart or Rudersberg. I hope to one day. I have made a few German, Czech, and Belgian beers. The beer history over there is fascinating.

Welcome! I was born in Germany in the 80’s. Went back with my wife & parents for a visit in 2019. We spent a night in Stuttgart and went to the Canstatter Volksfest! Definitely one of the highlights of the trip. Such amazing beer & people!