Hey from NJ!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hey everybody!
My name is Tom. I'm a recent college grad (TCNJ) and current Fixed Income Analyst for a small econ reserach shop. I've been a fan of US micros and a myriad of German and Belgian beers for a while now and I've decided that I want to try my hand at the craft. I have no equipment yet, but I do have Papazian's book on a UPS truck heading my way in a few hours. I'd love to try and learn as much as I can here so I'll be reading a lot while posting very little, but as time goes on and I figure this whole brewing thing out, I hope to have some more to contribute. Looks like a cool site here, guys!:)

Welcome to the forum! Where abouts in NJ are ya? I'm about an hour and a half north of Tony Soprano's house.

Cheers

I'm fixin to brew another batch within the next week or so and I'm located in Central NJ near Rutgers in New Brunswick if you wanted to see the process first hand. Of course, I'm still pretty new at it but I've had success so far.

Bobby_M said:
I'm fixin to brew another batch within the next week or so and I'm located in Central NJ near Rutgers in New Brunswick if you wanted to see the process first hand. Of course, I'm still pretty new at it but I've had success so far.
I love the grease trucks in that parking lot on Fraternity Row. Fat Cat all the way!
I used to live in Hillsborough which is about a 20 min drive from there on the other side of Franklin.

I'm down in Ewing, outside of Trenton. After graduation I moved into a crappy house that's less than a mile from TCNJ. The office I work in is off of 206 North of Princeton.

Are there any good Homebrew Shops in Central NJ? Where do you guys get your stuff?

pnutbutrsangwich said: