Hello from Utah, land of the.....

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TRNDRVR

Reaction score
Hello there folks, thanks for having me.

I new to this forum but frequent other (mostly rock crawling) boards pretty regularly. I do know how to search! ;)

I live in Utah which is home of the Mormon run state liquor commission. [biting my tongue]:off: [/biting my tongue]

Like I said, I live in Utah, I’m not from Utah.

I'm just getting into home brewing with my next door neighbor. We started with the Better bottles and all the other stuff that'd get the beginner started. I'm already looking at the Hobby Beverage Conical Fermenters as an upgrade from carboys. Although we're having fun and sucess with what we got already.

For your curiosity, TRNDRVR stands for 'train driver'. It's what I do.

Again, thanks for having me.

Dan.

You've gotta brew a 15% double IPA or imperial stout just to stick it to the state, in your own little way.

Welcome!

lostforatime said:
Are you guys going to make some 3 2 beer
rofl2.gif

chillHayze said:
You've gotta brew a 15% double IPA or imperial stout just to stick it to the state, in your own little way.

Welcome!
Thanks! We're getting there.

Actually I stick it to the state every time I go to Idaho or Colorado.

Used to be the town of Corrine Utah sold regular strength beer and on Sundays as well/ Brigham Young hated the place so much it was not considered a part of Utah. That as recent as 1980.