Greetings from the Pacific Northwest

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CthulhuDreaming

Supporting Member
HBT Supporter
Reaction score
Hi all, new to HBT but not to brewing. I was a novice-intermediate home brewing back before my son was born ten years ago, Sadly, all of my equipment found new homes. I've decided to get back into brewing and since I'm starting fresh - I'm going to learn from my past experience and do it differently this time.

How so? Well, one thing I never liked was dealing with all the bottles, washing, sanitizing, storing, filling, capping... So this time around, I'm going a different route. I've got a medium sized chest freezer all set for a keezer conversion, and am waiting for rest of the parts and such to arrive. I'm planning on having 3 taps for homebrew in cornelius kegs, with a tap left free for a 1/6 or 1/4 barrel of local craft brew if I choose. The local craft brewery scene is robust and although I primarily want to have my own creations on tap, there's a number of local beers I can imagine wanting to have around.

I will say this - the difference in online homebrewing resources now vs. 10-15 years ago is huge!

Welcome to the forum from Puyallup. I've never been happier with the hobby than after I finished my kegerator. I did the same as you are, but have two taps for homebrew and one for commercial. I also recomend you get an adapter to change the sanke to ball/pin lock, it will give you even more flexability.

Welcome to the forum from Puyallup. I've never been happier with the hobby than after I finished my kegerator. I did the same as you are, but have two taps for homebrew and one for commercial. I also recomend you get an adapter to change the sanke to ball/pin lock, it will give you even more flexability.