Greetings and Salutations from MN

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nick55555

Reaction score
Hello fellow beer fans. I just started brewing around Christmas of last year and am loving it so far. Doesn't take too much time (haven't gotten into all-grain yet), and there is a wonderful payoff potential!

My first brew (and Extra Pale Ale kit) turned out a bit flat after I let it carbonate in-bottle for only two weeks, but I tried it the other day (about 4 weeks in-bottle) at there was significantly more head... pretty exciting to me to finally taste a good specimen of my own brew.

I also just bottled some English Pale Ale, and have a batch of Belgian Tripel (High Gravity :cross: :drunk: ) currently in the primary fermenter (and it is still bubbling after over a week!!!)

My local Brew Supplier is Northern Brewer, and every time I go in to purchase something simple I walk out paying ~150% more than I had intended... this is an addictive hobby! There are a few more suppliers around the Twin Cities (and if anyone else has used them and has comments about them, please let me know) but I have stuck with Northern for the time being because they have a pretty good inventory and are VERY helpful.

Glad to be on board and am looking forward to asking and answering some questions (my knowledge comes mostly from books at this point).

Cheers!
-Nick

nick55555 said:
Hello fellow beer fans. I just started brewing around Christmas of last year and am loving it so far. Doesn't take too much time (haven't gotten into all-grain yet), and there is a wonderful payoff potential!