Experience with Bitter

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

alzybob

Reaction score
My darling wife my have inadvertantly introduced me into a new consuming hobby when she bought me a home brew kit for christmas. Im having a blast reading all the great advice on her and am excited about all the different beers I can't wait to try (but Ive read enough on here already to know Patience will be more important than my enthusiasm.)

So my question is this, I love beer, always have. Im a lager or pils drinker. Love continually trying various beers of the world and have favs like, Pilsner Urquell, Staropramen and of course Weissbier in particular and once Ive gone through the brew that came with the kit, thats my next mission. BUT - I have no experience what so ever of even drinking BITTER - which is what came with the kit. Im in Ireland, which for those who know a map will know its next door to England, where Bitters and Ales are very popular, unlike Ireland where Lager, Stout and Cider would be the most popular. So I find myself trying to determine what my beer "should" taste like without knowing. Sounds laughable crazy even reading it. Anyways.....

Heres the actual product
http://www.tesco.com/direct/brewbuddy-starter-kit-bitter/207-4096.prd

Here is what Ive done: