Cantillon interview on the Sunday Session

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Should be a good show. It could push the De Struise show out of the top spot as the best show. I only wish Cantillion was available right now. Michigan hasn't seen any new bottles in a couple years.

This is good timing. I reserved the Rose de Gambrinus, Kriek, and the 2007 Iris at my local craft beer store Sunday. Picking them up after work today. I'm new to the wild yeast fermented beers. I can't wait to taste them.

This is good timing. I reserved the Rose de Gambrinus, Kriek, and the 2007 Iris at my local craft beer store Sunday. Picking them up after work today. I'm new to the wild yeast fermented beers. I can't wait to taste them.

Have you had any sours before? The first sour that I had was Rose de Gambrinus, and I hated it. Why? because it's very sour. Who would have thought? I just didn't know what to expect. I love it now as well as every Cantillon that I've tried.

Have you had any sours before? The first sour that I had was Rose de Gambrinus, and I hated it. Why? because it's very sour. Who would have thought? I just didn't know what to expect. I love it now as well as every Cantillon that I've tried.
Nope not really. I am anticipating the sour though. If I like these I'll be looking to try many more though. The way these sour ales are made is freaking amazing.

Four hours!! That is such a long interview. Anyone hear it yet?

BW

Downloading it now, but if it's like every other Sunday Session, just skip about an hour into the show to get to the real interview. Should be about 45 minutes to 90 minutes long.