Hello from Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

johnnyspade

Reaction score
Really liking this forum. I discovered it while searching for an Apfelwein recipe last year and have lurked a little since then. I'm still pretty new to home brewing but seem to be brewing a lot these days so thought it was time to get posting.

Ah, nearly neighbours. Have to been to the Wine Kitz in New Minas? Pretty decent selection of brewing supplies there. They carry Festa Brew kits as well which, if you haven't tried them yet, should be on your brew list. They make a quality beer.

I have primarily been visiting B and C Brewing Centre in Coldbrook. To date I have made only from cans. Coopers, Black Rock etc. Festa Brew is likely the next brew this weekend. I brew with a friend in his garage. We are currenlty working on setting up draft systems so we dont have to bottle.

Good luck guys, I have brewed from cans and brewhouse (similar to Festa Brew) off and on for years, then last fall got back into brewing, and shortly after I discovered extract recipes from Noble Grape in Halifax. My beer has never been so good, all you need is a large pot and about an hour's time (allow 2).
The beer is incredible but I think I will likely take it a step further this fall and go all grain.

I do have a Festa brew kit sitting here waiting for me but I have a feeling it will be mylast kit beer ever.

Cheers

Festa Brew may put you off the extract kits, it really does make a nice beer and they seem to make one for every taste.