Low Cost Brew Stand?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I'm trying to think of what would be the best way to use the middle 105,000 BTU jet burner... I wonder if I could swap them and use it for my HLT or just keep it where it is and use it for my boil kettle once ready... I'm fairly new at this so feel free to chime in and give me some pointers.

Also, anyone got a link to the kickstarter?

Much appreciated! That thing is actually sweet, and probably a great option for someone to get a good 3-tier system starting out with all grain, or just someone who doesn't wanna build it themselves.

I just feel like I could do all the same functions on that $130 stand and save a bunch of money... not knocking the Kickstarter, I'm just a cheapskate at times... haha
I wish that thing was around when I started all grain.

I'm more than likely about to get it. I've brewed a couple extract batches and they've turned out great so I feel like I've got a decent enough base to start getting all the extra equipment ready for AG.

I'm just trying to think of the best way to use that 2-tier stand with a 60,000 BTU burner up top and a 105,000 BTU jet burner in the lower tier... hmmmmmmmm :drunk::drunk::drunk:

Heat mash water on top, gravity to mash tun on bottom tier. Heart sparge water on top, sparge and collect on floor. My best guess.

I built a single tier so I didn't have to move stuff around but I didn't have an in between like this. I started on a bayou classic just moving pots on and off my counter and burner.

So I was browsing Amazon last night and came up on this double burner outdoor stand(http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00264G584/?tag=skimlinks_replacement-20).