HELP me ID my Perlicks

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sweetcell

Protruding Member
HBT Supporter
Reaction score
i bought a kegerator a while back, and i'm finally getting around to disassembling and cleaning the taps. the rubber gaskets inside need replacing, but i don't know what to order since i have no idea what model these are... help? do i need to order replacement gaskets for this model only, or is there a generic replacement kit that i can buy? (yes, this is my first time rebuilding taps...)

perlick1.jpg perlick2.jpg perlick3.jpg perlick4.jpg

(click thumbnails for full-sized images)

thanks!!

That's a 525 with a creamer faucet lever, which would technically make it a 575. Looks like it's a stainless model as well, so either a 575SS or a 525SS with the lever swapped.

fwiw, I tried the creamer on one of my 525SS faucets and quickly realized one can get the same effect with the standard faucet lever by just cracking one open a little bit. Foam galore! Who needs a creamer! :)

The creamer will still pour a nice pint as long as you don't push back on it so one is good to go either way...

Cheers!

thank you thank you thank you @day_trippr & @MattyHBT!

replacement gaskets ordered. cost of goods: $3.30. cost of shipping: $10 :D (better than the other place i looked at, which wanted almost $18 to ship a quarter ounce of o-rings...)