Big enough box?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JeffLacoy

Reaction score
Going to start piecing together a herms setup using the craftbeerpi controller. Planning on 2 elements and a pump circuit. I see for 3 circuit set ups 12x12x6 is fairly common, but that is including the pid controllers mounted on the front as well. Just curious if a 10x10x6 is sufficient to mount the three ssr and contactors, as well as a main switch and a few indicator leds?

Complete newbie here, have not even seen an electric setup in person.

I had already considered that possibility. I don't really know the form factor and space the components will take up, but would be nice to have the option to expand. I've learned that as well, usually cheaper to do it right the first time!

It will mainly be a junction box for relays, switches and sockets, the pi will control everything, and should handle pwm for my boil element. Will certainly be a learning experience!