Bevflex & Perlick flow control faucet (650ss)

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mjohnson

Reaction score
I've been serving from kegs with picnic taps for a couple years now. Its a pain I'd like to fix. I'm considering purchasing the Accuflex Bev-seal ultra 3/16" ID tubing along with the stainless steel flow control faucets.

The beer I brew varies widely - from english ales, lagers, belgians, etc. If possible, I'd like to keep the lines the same length and not have 20ft per line. I'll probably end up with about 10ft per line if I'm able to do what I want.

I've never used the flow control faucets so I don't have a good feeling for how much "give" they allow you in the system.

Any advice/thoughts?

Any advice/thoughts?

Are you dead set on the Accuflex? I switched to Ultra Barrier Silver and it appears as advertised to have the same flow resistance (or as indistinguishable as I can tell) as standard vinyl tubing but with the benefits of being PVC free (no plastic tastes imparted on beer in the lines), anti-microbial, and flexible:

http://morebeer.com/products/ultra-...crobial-pvc-free-beer-tubing-316-id-foot.html

My lines are 12' long and I get a perfect pour. So far I've done 10 - 14psi, haven't had the tubing all that long.

Rev.

No, I guess I'm not dead set on the accuflex. The upside of the accuflex is that I can get it much cheaper than 1.69/ft. So if the flow control faucet works pretty well, I'd rather spend the money on stainless.