Am I really that much of a newbie??

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

celticdevildog

Reaction score
I say this in jest as technically I haven't even been able to properly taste my first beer as it is just in the bottles starting a two week conditioning/carbing.

But I find that I can't stop talking about my beer....to anyone that will listen. :mug: I get all giddy when I think about my beer and have checked on it every chance I get since brewing it.

I even get excited when someone I've talked to about my beer before asks "so how is the beer coming?" I feel like a kid at 16 that just got my first car! :D

I know that I'm a newbie and I'm ok with that...we all have to start somewhere, but I wanted to take a moment and poke some fun at myself since I realized I was acting like an in love 16 year old. :mug:

No, no, it's cool! We all feel like that. Friends ask all the time what I've got kegged. Join a brew club, go to festivals, start building things to make brewing better. Have fun.

17 years and I still babble on about beer to anyone that will listen. It just gets more and more technical as the years have gone on. It's what is so great about brewing the amount of knowledge is so vast you can never run out of stuff to learn and geek out about.

I have "beer conversations" all the time, and am excited about beer and recipes and brewing still.

I think it's a great hobby, and I'm having a fun time with it. I think that's all that matters.