The All-in-One Carboy Cover (carboy.net)

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JINKS

Fermentator Extrordinaire
Reaction score
Has anybody tried one of these? I just bought 3 and am asking for feedback after my purchase. (normal for me)

Not too sure from a picture but on first appearance I would not trust those handles with anything but an EMPTY carboy. If I were to build one like that the webbing would go all the way around AND under the bottom. I have seen similar looking devices where the handles tore out of the fabric.

They have a video showing it being moved around full while cleaning. Using handles to help dump out the oxi-clean mixture.

P.S. For all the fear-mongers I have been using glass for 20 years never broke a carboy yet. Just need to not be careless.

Probably a good tool. I have something similar but made of nylon straps instead of the solid nylon fabric. It's tough as nails and have been using it for a couple years. I think the one you have would actually be superior to the one I have.

Cheers!

I got this not just for hauling the carboy around but it keeps out light too so I can go t-shirt free. That is my main purpose although the convenient carry handles are a plus. I too have been using the neck handles.

This is the video that sold me.

Last edited by a moderator:
I just use the old fashioned handle around the neck. Simple and effective. I'm not taking the damn thing mountain climbing!!!