Reliable supplier

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cpd520

Reaction score
I am brand new to brewing and think I am ready to buy some equipment. I have seen a number of posts expressing slow order/delays etc... Northern Brewer has come up often as a problem.

What vendor would you all currently recommend for equipment and supply purchases. I'm anxious to get started and don't want to deal with delays and hassles.

Can't go wrong with Brew Hardware. As the name implies, great source for hardware. I also like the system for ordering grains. They can put your grain bill together in a batch, and you can order down to the ounce (only paying for what you need), and at a good price. They ship fast. You need a big order to get free shipping, but their prices plus shipping I have found to be competitive with the big guys when you get to the bottom of the invoice.

Don't forget to look for a homebrew store near you too. They will have stuff that will get you out of a jam as well as valuable feedback (most of the time) and knowledge. And of its anything like the LHBS by me, a small brewery too. Sometimes a homebrew club meets up there too, try to join one if you can.

I would use Morebeer. Very reliable. I bought from the aforementioned companies for years and just made the switch a couple months ago. Very pleased.