King Kooker Brew Stand?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I have been using one for 6 years, and I really like mine.

Plenty of room to mount things. Burner is very capable, and it is incredibly sturdy.

Kettles in the picture are 16 gallons to give you some perspective.

Cheers!
20190929_085218.jpeg

Some people complained about the burners being super loud. Do you find that to be true on both the burners?

Jet burner is pretty loud. It never bothered me, but that's pretty subjective.

It was louder than the bayou classic burner I started with. Maybe someone else has compared them with a decibel meter.

The jet burner is very loud. But it also puts out a ridiculous amount of BTUs for a tiny amount of money. Worth every cent, especially if you brew on windy, or really cold days.

The jet burner is very loud. But it also puts out a ridiculous amount of BTUs for a tiny amount of money. Worth every cent, especially if you brew on windy, or really cold days.
He's not kidding on efficiency. I don't know precisely how often I fill my propane tank, but I want to say it is 4-6 10 gallon batches.

Very pleased with that.

Is the upper burner noticeably quieter? I’m doing small batch biab so don’t need a jet burner. Having the tiered setup would be nice for draining though. Also I have a wild ass dog that would be less likely to knock this over vs a freestanding burner.