Kegerators: What is your dream setup?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RidingDonkeys

Reaction score
So I've been brewing for a few months now. I absolutely love it, and have really jumped right in. When my wife and I figured out how much time we were spending bottling, she agreed to let me get a kegerator. A little patience and some ninja skills landed me a True TDD-2 on the cheap. It came outfitted with everything I needed, but somehow I want more.

I like variety, so I like my 5gal batches. I have roughly three bottled and three fermenting at any given time. So my intent is to run 4 taps. But wouldn't 6 be awesome? Especially for parties. I'm set for sankes right now, but could I run both sankes and cornies in the same system?

So that brings me here trying to get ideas to pimp my kegerator. Assuming money was no issues, what would your dream setup be?

How would you run regulators to handle several different kinds of beer?

What kind of couplers would you choose?

How large of a CO2 bottle would you run?

What kind of lines would you run?

You get the point...

What id like to do is run the entire system off one CO2 bottle, but with several regulators. Assuming I was running 4 to 6 taps, would a 5lb bottle be able to handle it?

Get 2 bottles so that when the first runs out you have a backup. 1 should work though.

What id like to do is run the entire system off one CO2 bottle, but with several regulators. Assuming I was running 4 to 6 taps, would a 5lb bottle be able to handle it?