Introduction and two year plan

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

peterson82

Reaction score
Hello everyone. I am new around here and am excited to find and start communicating with the brewing world. I started brewing in August, and since then (like many of you) I dream, think, live brewing. I sometimes lay awake at night thinking of how to improve my brewing process based on the information I have read that day.
I am a complete hop head. I love IPAs and IIPAs, but I also love a broad range of different beers and respect the design and creative element to creating such concoctions. I am actually bringing a Keg to my 30th birthday party of my first ESB I have ever brewed (this is very nerve racking).
Anyway back to the electric part of it... I have recently found Kal's electric brewery setup, and am in awe. I watch the videos and live vicariously through them. I have read the step by step process and I don't even own any of the parts! The most important thing is it made me realize some errors in my brewing process; especially the cloudy beer I have been getting recently. So now I am ready to improve, and gain the ability to brew like the best. I cannot order the whole system right now because I am limited to my apartment. At this point, all i have is two 8 gallon pots and a plastic mash tun. The beer is good, but it isn't great. I got all the right temps and I planned all my salts out before hand. I keg it, and bottle some of it. I pass it to my friends and they love having free beer, but I am never satisfied with it. I think this setup will change that.