Hello from SE Vermont!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gremlin

Reaction score
i just registered here, good to meet ya'll.

i'm no newbie, i've made about 20 batches of homebrew so far. all kinds and types, and all different brewing methods. i'm usually partial mash now, and usually darker bers.

just finishing drinking my maple ale from last august. next weekend i'll start the chocolate stout. but the pumkin ale was my favorite, 10 pounds of fresh pumpkin, what a mess!

i have a question for anybody in my area (south east vermont)- where's a good homebrew shop? so far i have found the one in rutland that's a closet in a package store, and the one in the attic of the health food store in west lebanon. both were very dissapointing! even the dedicated shop in northampton is way more expensive than what i am used to.

i moved here last summer from athens ohio where i was going to grad school, so i am still trying to find the cool little places. any homebrew competitions around? i missed the one at the brew fest in northampton last summer, even though i did manage to attend and try some great weird beers, maybe next year i'll be prepared.

how do you guys feel about shops that just sell supplies on the side, with nobody working there who knows about home brewing?

barrett

Greetings and welcome aboard! Not sure if we have any folks from the Vermont area here, but perhaps they'll speak up if they are. :)

Hi Gremlin!

Welcome to the Green Mountain state.