FYI for west Houston/Katy/Spring Cypress folks

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jestmaty

Reaction score
New lhbs store just opened up at the corner of Fry rd and Morton Rd. They are 2 weeks old, I was their first walk in sale Saturday April 14th, the day they officially opened.

They have a BUNCH of stuff... we need to support our local Home Brew Supply stores!!!!!

www.texashomebrewers.com

I went by there today. I was on my way home from out of town and decided to take a detour. I got the tour of the shop and was able to talk to the friendly/helpful employees. Their location is much more convenient for me....so I will be giving them more of my money in the near future.

Nice. I'm new to home brewing but have been ordering online or driving all the way to defalcos in the past. I'll def stop by and give them my business.

Bluechulappa,

Just a heads up. The store is not easily seen from fry rd. They are located behind the walgreens at the intersection of Morton & Fry

That strip center/warehouse row has seen quite a few small businesses come and go. One that comes to mind is/was Spanky's crawfish. I really, really want this home-brew-supply business to succeed.

I've offered my help to John the owner. Free labor to hump stuff to and from local events and tastings.

He, John the owner, has been in contact with the owners of www.nolabelbrew.com, and has their blessing to set up a table and sell beer and wine kits & distribute literature announcing his business to the west houston home brewers. No Label has 2,3 500 people show up in their Katy brewery every Saturday (excepting the first Sat of each month), and I think the owner of www.texashomebrewers.com should take the opportunity to announce themselves LOUDLY at these events!