American Wheat ROUGH ideas

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

shildebr

Reaction score
I'm trying to come up with an American Wheat label. I'm not an artistic person, more of a numbers guy. (probably why I'm an engineer and not an architect) But here is my extremely rough start I put together in about 5 minutes.

I was thinking of the "Amber waves of grain" in America the Beautiful.

Any comments or suggestions on where to go from here would be helpful. I want to incorporate maybe an alternating star and grain pattern into the border around the photo and some sort of banner across the bottom with the name or style of the beer.

What do you think?

AmWheat.jpg

Well, personally, I would have a picture of some "amber waves of grain" instead of a flag.

Legally, you can't use a flag in advertisement, but it's done all the time, even by our politicians...who should know better.

Grains and a blue sky with a farm and silo in the background would seem like a good start. ;)

homebrewer_99 said:
Well, personally, I would have a picture of some "amber waves of grain" instead of a flag.

Legally, you can't use a flag in advertisement, but it's done all the time, even by our politicians...who should know better.

Grains and a blue sky with a farm and silo in the background would seem like a good start. ;)

I overlaid the flag on the wheat field to try to play on the 'American' wheat. But I realize it may be a little hard to distinguish the wheat beneath the flag.

As far as using the flag for advertising, I think I'll be OK putting this label on 4 dozen bottles and keeping them in my fridge. I see bikers wearing flag bandanas to soak up their sweat, now THAT should be a crime.

I agree..., flag patches on sport players is also illegal, but they all do it.