eHERMS diagram

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

j_jones84

Reaction score
See any glaring errors?

Auberin-wiring1-a4-1.jpg

I have some Littlefuse fuse holders (L60030M-1SQ) I plan on fusing some stuff... just not sure where, which, what size.

Not sure how the timer is wired. Anyone bought one of those from Auberins?

Timer

Contactor

Selector

Pump Switches

I am not an expert.

I don't see "Main" power switch to shut the whole thing down. Kind of an E-Stop.

I'm guessing you are planning a temp probe in the HLT only and boiling with in manual mode?

Other than that the logic looks good at a quick glance.

I am sure you are going to want to add another SSR so both hot legs are switched. If these SSR's fail, they usually fail "ON" so if you only switch one of them there is the possibility of having your element full ON in the event of an SSR failure. It would be unlikely they both would fail at the same time.

I am sure you are going to want to add another SSR so both hot legs are switched. If these SSR's fail, they usually fail "ON" so if you only switch one of them there is the possibility of having your element full ON in the event of an SSR failure. It would be unlikely they both would fail at the same time.

I kinda thought that was what the contactor coupled with the selector switch was for.

There are two camps on that issue. Switch one SSR and have use a kill switch or switch both SSRs (and still need a kill switch).

I am on the "1 SSR" side of that line and was the one that suggested he could use a selector to control which contactor was on, or set that selector to an unused setting for "EVERYTHING OFF".

I kinda thought that was what the contactor coupled with the selector switch was for.