hey from La.

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

zstewart123

Reaction score
Hey guys and gals. Newbie here from Louisiana. Just bought all of my equipment and looking forward to my first brew, just waiting for it to cool off a little. I am planning on kegging the beer. I got a hell of a deal on Craigslist for my equipment. I bought 5 Corney's, 20# CO2 tank with regulator, 7.5 gal primary, 2 carboys and a bunch of misc. supplies for $180!!!! Everything is like new. I am going to just refurb the Corneys and clean everything up. Any suggestions on what to brew first? Also does anyone know of a brewshop in South Louisiana? There is one in Denham Springs, but its closed everytime I drive by. Thanks for any help.

Zak

Welcome. Sounds like you got a great deal. I'd recommend a wheat beer or a pale ale as a first brew.

zstewart123 said:
Any suggestions on what to brew first? Also does anyone know of a brewshop in South Louisiana? There is one in Denham Springs, but its closed everytime I drive by. Thanks for any help.

Zak

I just did a little search and found a place called Bootleggers Brewing Supply in Baton Rouge and a place called Brew Ha Ha in New Orleans. You're about halfway between the two, am I correct?

What kind of beers do you like? Are there any commercial brands that you're fond of more than others? What do you like in a beer (in other words; what makes a good beer taste good to you?)

Brew ha ha closed some time ago and Bootleggers is in transition. Their old location burned down and are relocating cross town. Thanks for the help