What do you do for a living?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Professional conversationist (really - I'm hired to work parties so the "wallflowers" have someone to talk with).

Professional conversationist (really - I'm hired to work parties so the "wallflowers" have someone to talk with).

Care to explain? Is this something you do on your own, or is there a company that provides this service? I'm just a bit bewildered and curious how this works. It's very interesting!

I'm a handyman / carpenter. I'm also proficiently skilled in electrical, plumbing, drywall/painting, tile, etc. I can build a house with my bare hands.

Legal File Clerk at a mid-size firm in downtown San Diego. Graduated SDSU in 2008 and finished up my time in the Marine Corps Reserve in 2009.

I've started writing and brewing in my free time and trying to figure out what to do next.

During the day for most of the year, I teach 4th-8th graders at a small private school (Science and literature).

Otherwise I'm an amateur sportscar racer, social dancer (blues, swing, and tango), and indoor rock climber.

I'm finishing up my PhD in chemical physics...should be done this fall. After that I never want to work again. In the off hours I brew beer, cycle (road and mountain), play with my dog, and I drink.

R&D Machinist currently working on medical products. Where the company is designing a replacement Heart Valve and deployment system.

Jack in the Box----------------------2---years---(night shift Leader)
Coke a Cola-------------------------2---years---(building pallets for trucks)
Hughes Tool-------------------------3---years---(yes Howard Hughes, machine operator)
Delivery 2 different companies--------2---years---(stainless fittings for chemical plants)