When will it stop?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

birvine

Reaction score
The more I read the more I find new avenues to explore in brewing. Not only did I have to convert my turkey fryer kettle to an HLT and make a keggle... now I have to convert from propane to electric and am finding it absolutely fascinating as I explore the possibilities.

The HBT reading continues. The equipment continues to build. The money keeps getting spent.

Will it ever stop?

B

I am still learning.
-- Michalangelo

It doesn't stop. Heck, I bet Papazian is still figuring out new things every now an then.

I am still learning.
-- Michalangelo

It doesn't stop. Heck, I bet Papazian is still figuring out new things every now an then.

Ya, I know. :)

A scary combination - I have an inquisitive mind that never stops, I enjoy beer, and HBT fuels the fire.

B

That kettle looks nice, wow! another digital thermometer, Kegs, now I'll need a keezer. I think I might try a conical fermenter. Electric brewery? ventilation hood.. Basement brew room. Plumb in a wash basin - with dedicated carboy sprayer. etc etc etc etc.

No, I don't think it will ever end unless my liver gives in!

It stops when you realize you have amazing equipment and still make crappy beer :) Then the equipment upgrading stops and the brewing begins. That, or you pony up for membership, find "that thread" and forget you were here for brewing in the first place. :eek:

The learning and experimenting never stops. The acquisition of new equipment and big ticket spending doesn't have to continue, though.

To answer your question "when will it stop?" can really only be answered by you. When will YOU be satisfied?