Want to Purchase a Kegerator

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

clibbey89

Reaction score
I'm brand new to homebrewing, but I had a really good experience with a homebrewing contest at work (it's an Austin company, don't even worry about it :)). I'm ready to venture out on my own now.

I'm not the most handy of guys (more of a tech nerd), so I'm looking for a mostly finished homebrew kegerator. Any suggestions? What am I looking for, specifically? I've read that PSI makes all the difference and the beer tube should also be 6' to 10'. Those seem easy. What separates a good homebrew keg from a bad one?

Any advice helps here. Help!!

I'm brand new to homebrewing, but I had a really good experience with a homebrewing contest at work (it's an Austin company, don't even worry about it :)). I'm ready to venture out on my own now.

I'm not the most handy of guys (more of a tech nerd), so I'm looking for a mostly finished homebrew kegerator. Any suggestions? What am I looking for, specifically? I've read that PSI makes all the difference and the beer tube should also be 6' to 10'. Those seem easy. What separates a good homebrew keg from a bad one?

Any advice helps here. Help!!

I also know that I want to be able to fit the CO2 tank in the kegerator. I found this unit: http://www.kegerator.com/EdgeStar-C...ainless-Steel-Black/DBC120KEG,default,pd.html

However, I don't like the door. Thoughts?

Any commercial keggerator (Sears sells them for example), can easily be converted for home brew. You'll just need to swap out the keg coupler that comes with it for connectors that fit your home brew kegs. Simple answer for used home brew kegs? Make sure they seal and hold pressure.

a tech nerd