[Version 2 Release] RaspberryPints - Digital Taplist Solution

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
One thing I didn't do I make the ABV match the glassware, only the SRM images do.

Ah, I had show SRM images turned on. Once I let it calculate, the glassware in the SRM column is drawn correctly.

I will work to update the ABV to match the SRM so that its consistent but it may be a few days before I can finish that

Thanks.

Similar but not the same, it doesn't load all the temps into memory, just the latest. I switch to a faster query so hopefully that removes the lag you are seeing if you get latest

The probes disappeared. I think you want tempLog not templog in that query.

Looks like there's one last rgb index issue:

Code:
[Wed Sep 16 17:47:24.261638 2020] [php7:notice] [pid 633] [client 10.0.1.10:60312] PHP Notice:  Undefined index: rgb in /var/www/html/img/keg/kegSvg.php on line 22, referer: http://10.0.1.31/
 
Both are fixed

That did it, thanks again for your help.

I did some investigating of the ABV issue and it looks like &fill= in my RPints is behaving strangely. If I ask for 100% fill, I get a full glass:

http://10.0.1.31/img/abv/abvSvg.php?container=abv&fill=100&rgb=255,165,0
Screen Shot 2020-09-17 at 7.44.56 AM.png

but 0% full gives me a full glass with no head:

http://10.0.1.31/img/abv/abvSvg.php?container=abv&fill=0&rgb=255,165,0
Screen Shot 2020-09-17 at 7.46.19 AM.png

Asking for 25% gives me 75% and vice versa:

http://10.0.1.31/img/abv/abvSvg.php?container=abv&fill=25&rgb=255,165,0
Screen Shot 2020-09-17 at 7.46.58 AM.png


http://10.0.1.31/img/abv/abvSvg.php?container=abv&fill=75&rgb=255,165,0
Screen Shot 2020-09-17 at 7.47.05 AM.png


Asking for 175% gives me a full glass with a head and a glass 25% full:

http://10.0.1.31/img/abv/abvSvg.php?container=abv&fill=175&rgb=255,165,0
Screen Shot 2020-09-17 at 7.49.19 AM.png


Is there a mistake in the algorithm for the half full glass somewhere? That would explain why my lower ABV tap has more beer in the ABV glass than the higher one.
 
I have the following issue that the rapist show that I pour slot more then I actually do. I poured 200ml and it shos up as 900ml. However where it says remaining it updates correct value. If I press calibrate this is the values I have configured and the amount of pulses the 200ml pour triggered. I have no idea why it shows up as 900 in the taplist :(
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20200919-180141~2.png
    Screenshot_20200919-180141~2.png
    90.3 KB · Views: 9
If I press calibrate this is the values I have configured and the amount of pulses the 200ml pour triggered
In calibrate type 200 into Last Pour and hit save
1600535180490.png


Back in the tap configuration hit "Show Pin Settings" on top and verify the Count per L is 6770
1600535145887.png
 
Update or get latest Rpints?
Update just runs the update SQL it relies on you manually updating the code. If you hit Get Latest RPints it will get the latest code and run the update SQL.

So normally you would want to hit Get Latest RPints
 
I'm absolutely loving the glassware RandR+. I downloaded each of the images, because I don't know my glasses very well. :oops: I also found myself looking to buy glassware online, because obviously I am uncouth and lack enough culture to serve beer in the correct glass. I've been drinking IPAs incorrectly in nonic glasses and this must be remedied. On another note, I did notice on my install that I have lost the SRM image for bottles, anyone else?
 
I reinstalled the software and once again tried to calibrate the tap. I filled 200 ml and then calibrated. It calibrated to 5770pulses/litre. Afterwards I poured 110ml as a test. In the pourlist it showed up as 349ml, it also showed up as 349 when pressing "calibrate". However last pour pulses showed up as 532 pulses. 532 pulses should not output 349ml given a pulses per liter set to 5770. Somewhere in these calculations it goes wrong.

It gets even stranger; The correct amount (100ml) is subtracted from remaining from the cornelius keg on the home screen. I suspect this might have something to do with metric conversion.

I believe this can be tested by changing units to litres instead of gallons, tap a pint, calibrate, then tap a test again?
I had this issue now with to fresh installs.
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20200923-203013~3.png
    Screenshot_20200923-203013~3.png
    84.4 KB · Views: 6
Before last pour on the home screen it said 10.6 remaining. After the pour it now says 10.2. This is correct. However the pour itself days 1479ml.
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20200923-211102~2.png
    Screenshot_20200923-211102~2.png
    226.6 KB · Views: 21
  • Screenshot_20200923-211132~2.png
    Screenshot_20200923-211132~2.png
    27.3 KB · Views: 18
I believe this can be tested by changing units to litres instead of gallons, tap a pint, calibrate, then tap a test again?
Figured it out, I tried to be fancy when I didn't need to be.

If you update (either through the admin/install page or rerun the script and select update) calibration should work now
 
Figured it out, I tried to be fancy when I didn't need to be.

If you update (either through the admin/install page or rerun the script and select update) calibration should work now
Thank you so much sir.
Figured it out, I tried to be fancy when I didn't need to be.

If you update (either through the admin/install page or rerun the script and select update) calibration should work now
So admin/install/get latest Rpints? Or update?
 
I did it that way now :) How do you know if the update is even completed? I get no sort of confirmation on display.
 
I did it that way now :) How do you know if the update is even completed? I get no sort of confirmation on display.
The issue persists still on my end after get latest Rpints. Poured 100mls but registered as 350 :( However thank you for your help!
 
How do you know if the update is even completed? I get no sort of confirmation on display.
I just put that button there real quick like, and didn't put a its done message.

If you refresh the install page it will show the last update date on it, if its about the time you hit the button then it completed
 
The issue persists still on my end after get latest Rpints.
can you run this from the terminal (assuming raspberrypints is your database name[that's the default], if not change raspberrypints to your database name)
sudo mysql -D raspberrypints-e "select tapId, count, countUnit from tapconfig;"

and post the results here
 
Poured another 100 ml's registred as 362ml :(
 

Attachments

  • Skjermbilde.PNG
    Skjermbilde.PNG
    363.1 KB · Views: 7
  • update.PNG
    update.PNG
    8.9 KB · Views: 8
  • Calibrate.PNG
    Calibrate.PNG
    11.7 KB · Views: 9
This is not meant as complaining, I am more than happy enough with the software as is.
 
Poured another 100 ml's registred as 362ml
something in the database is stuck at imperial units. by my math 100ml = .1L but if the unit of the tap was set to imperial it would .1gal = 12.8 oz and 12.8 is 379ml approximately what the pour is showing as (any type of rounding error in there could through it off to 362)

From the tap page change the pulses per liter to 5001 and hit save, then change it to 5000 and hit save. This should correct the count unit being wrong, and correctly show the pours.
 
something in the database is stuck at imperial units. by my math 100ml = .1L but if the unit of the tap was set to imperial it would .1gal = 12.8 oz and 12.8 is 379ml approximately what the pour is showing as (any type of rounding error in there could through it off to 362)

From the tap page change the pulses per liter to 5001 and hit save, then change it to 5000 and hit save. This should correct the count unit being wrong, and correctly show the pours.
However it still shows up correctly as a subtract on the remaining; which is whats important. So i wont be changing it.
 
However it still shows up correctly as a subtract on the remaining; which is whats important. So i wont be changing it.
One quick comment. On tap one, which i havent calibrated using the newest feature. It shows up correctly on the taplist atleast,
 
Did you manually enter in 6770 as the count per liter on that one?
On tap nr 1 i manually configured 4429. The flowmeters have drastically diffrent reading results. I poured 100mls and it registered as 100mls in the "pourlist". I dont know if the remaining value on the keg adjusted accordingly, as i have not keg connected on tap 1.
 
On tap nr 1 i manually configured 4429. The flowmeters have drastically diffrent reading result
My guess is the keg would have reduces correctly, the issue isn't the math, its the unit associated with each tap, the calibration page before set it to gallons, but didn't convert the count per liter to count per gallon causing the pour to be registered as oz instead of ml which then displayed the wrong value.

By using the tap page to manually set the count to 4429 it correctly set the unit of the tap to ml so each pour is registered as ml
 
My guess is the keg would have reduces correctly, the issue isn't the math, its the unit associated with each tap, the calibration page before set it to gallons, but didn't convert the count per liter to count per gallon causing the pour to be registered as oz instead of ml which then displayed the wrong value.

By using the tap page to manually set the count to 4429 it correctly set the unit of the tap to ml so each pour is registered as ml
Ok, thank you. Do you see any traces of this in the code?
 
My temperature probes had been working consistently, without fail, for months. I ran the update so I could get the latest version (RandR+) with the new pour calibration function, and now my temperature probes are no longer working. My pours are being captured, so the flowmonitor is running.

Here's the log, note the "Unable to run 1Wire Temperature" entry:


2020-09-27 18:00:13FlowMonitorIUnable to Run 1Wire Temperature1
2020-09-27 18:00:12FlowMonitorI1Wire Temperature Thread 1 is Running263
2020-09-27 18:00:11PintDispatchINot Configured to run Fan1
2020-09-27 18:00:11PintDispatchIFan Control fanControl1 is Running1
2020-09-27 18:00:11PintDispatchIstarting fan control1
2020-09-27 18:00:11PintDispatchIstarting command server1
2020-09-27 18:00:11PintDispatchIstarting device monitors...1
2020-09-27 18:00:11PintDispatchIstarting WS server1
2020-09-27 18:00:02FlowMonitorICould not import RFID Reader, RFID disabled. Assuming SPI not installed/configured262

Any ideas?
 
"Unable to run 1Wire Temperature" entry:
in python/Config.py change
config['flowmon.debug' ] = False#True
to
config['flowmon.debug' ] = True

and restart the service (sudo /etc/init.d/flowmon restart)

this should trace out the error that is causing it to stop running, you can post the log here afterwards
 
2020-09-28 09:26:59FlowMonitorDSending Status;N;-1;0;0;0;0;0;|232
2020-09-28 09:25:54FlowMonitorDlistening to Arduino1
2020-09-28 09:25:54FlowMonitorDArduino says: C:4:8:9:10:11:0:300:200:30:250:0:0:1|1
2020-09-28 09:25:54FlowMonitorDWaiting for Config Response1
2020-09-28 09:25:54FlowMonitorDArduino config, about to send: C:4:8:9:10:11:0:300:200:30:250:0:0:1|1
2020-09-28 09:25:54FlowMonitorDgetting config data for Arduino1
2020-09-28 09:25:54FlowMonitorDArduino alive...1
2020-09-28 09:25:54FlowMonitorD1Wire Temperature: '28-030297940199'1
2020-09-28 09:25:54FlowMonitorIUnable to Run 1Wire Temperature1
2020-09-28 09:25:53FlowMonitorDwaiting for Arduino to come alive1
2020-09-28 09:25:53FlowMonitorI1Wire Temperature Thread 1 is Running1
2020-09-28 09:25:52PintDispatchINot Configured to run Fan1
2020-09-28 09:25:52PintDispatchIFan Control fanControl1 is Running1
2020-09-28 09:25:51FlowMonitorDCreating Serial Listener1
2020-09-28 09:25:51PintDispatchIstarting fan control1
2020-09-28 09:25:51FlowMonitorDresetting Arduino1
2020-09-28 09:25:51PintDispatchIstarting command server1
2020-09-28 09:25:51PintDispatchIstarting device monitors...1
2020-09-28 09:25:51PintDispatchIstarting WS server1
2020-09-28 09:25:51FlowMonitorDavrdude: AVR device initialized and ready to accept instructions Reading | ################################################## | 100% 0.00s avrdude: Device signature = 0x1e950f avrdude: reading input file "/var/www/html//arduino/raspberrypints/raspberrypints.cpp.hex" avrdude: writing flash (12180 bytes): Writing | ################################################## | 100% 1.97s avrdude: 12180 bytes of flash written avrdude: verifying flash memory against /var/www/html//arduino/raspberrypints/raspberrypints.cpp.hex: avrdude: load data flash data from input file /var/www/html//arduino/raspberrypints/raspberrypints.cpp.hex: avrdude: input file /var/www/html//arduino/raspberrypints/raspberrypints.cpp.hex contains 12180 bytes avrdude: reading on-chip flash data: Reading | ################################################## | 100% 1.57s avrdude: verifying ... avrdude: 12180 bytes of flash verified avrdude done. Thank you.1
2020-09-28 09:25:47FlowMonitorDreflashing Arduino via: /usr/share/arduino/hardware/tools/avrdude -C/usr/share/arduino/hardware/tools/avrdude.conf -patmega328p -calamode -P/dev/ttyACM0 -b115200 -D -Uflash:w:/var/www/html//arduino/raspberrypints/raspberrypints.cpp.hex:i1
2020-09-28 09:25:45FlowMonitorDgiving it a short break to wake up again...1
2020-09-28 09:25:44FlowMonitorDresetting alamode to try to force it to listen to us...1
2020-09-28 09:25:44PintDispatchDstarting setup...1
2020-09-28 09:25:42FlowMonitorICould not import RFID Reader, RFID disabled. Assuming SPI not installed/configured1
2020-09-28 09:25:42PintDispatchDvalve update: RPU:VALVE:3=01
2020-09-28 09:25:42PintDispatchDvalve update: RPU:VALVE:2=01
2020-09-28 09:25:42PintDispatchDvalve update: RPU:VALVE:1=01
2020-09-28 09:25:42PintDispatchDvalve update: RPU:VALVE:0=01
2020-09-28 09:25:41PintDispatchIRestarting Service1
 
1Wire Temperature: '28-030297940199'
this indicates the temp thread started, but I don't see anything after that to indicate there was an error with reading temperatures.

Is there more log generated after you posted that? Is the temperature reading correctly now?
 
That's the end of the log, and the temperatures are still not updating:


ProbeTemperatureDate
Porch Temp82.452020-09-27 14:16:06
Keezer Temp36.552020-09-27 14:16:06
Porch Temp82.992020-09-27 14:11:04
Keezer Temp36.732020-09-27 14:11:04
Porch Temp82.812020-09-27 14:06:02
Keezer Temp37.092020-09-27 14:06:02
Porch Temp81.912020-09-27 14:01:00
Keezer Temp37.452020-09-27 14:01:00
Porch Temp81.912020-09-27 13:55:58
Keezer Temp37.812020-09-27 13:55:58
Porch Temp81.912020-09-27 13:50:56
Keezer Temp37.812020-09-27 13:50:56

They stopped at 14:16 yesterday, the same time my software update was performed.
 
That's the end of the log, and the temperatures are still not updating:
ok I found the issue after testing on my side. I added some logging to help track down when temps were not updating and apparently never tested the trace so that was throwing the exception.

If you update RPints you will get the fix
 
Back
Top