Stout Setup

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SuckaMooHudda

Reaction score
Looking to add a Stout Faucet, tower, nito tank, etc...

I already checked with the local welding shop and they do provide nitro/co2 mix tanks.

Anyone know where I can get the very best deal on this system? Thank you!!

I'm curious to see what you can find, since I've been looking around randomly for a little bit now planning future expansions. Plenty of places seem to carry the regulators, but I've got no experience on which are of any better quality. So far the cheapest regulators I've been able to find are at Kegconnection ($45 & $60), Rebel Brewer ($54) and ChiCompany ($40). Northern Brewer, Austin, Morebeer, etc. all carry regulators too which might be of higher quality, but I can't tell just by looking. Kegconnection also has a fairly cheap 5lb nitro tank ($80) and ApexBrew has one for $70 but they caution that not all places might fill it up.

As far as faucets, your guess is as good as mine. I've been able to find a bunch, but I'm still trying to figure out the best way to go. For instance, ChiCompany appears to have the largest variety of stout faucets (I count 8). Of those, I see a variety of all-chrome ($66), chrome/stainless ($92), all-brass ($77), brass/stainless ($92), and all-stainless ($137). Now I'm not sure what the chrome/stainless actually implies as to what the beer actually touches along the path, does it contact stainless the whole time or chrome for part? Adventures in homebrewing also lists a "SS Stout Faucet" for $70, but it looks a lot like the ones listed at Morebeer and Rebel Brewer that list them as the chrome/stainless version or the Kegconnection one that doesn't list the metal (but I bet they'd tell you with a call).