So excited for this brewing year 2013

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wilcode190

Reaction score
Well I am pretty new to brewing. I am very new to HBT but can't believe I ever brewed with out it. Any way just really excited about his hobby and looking forward to this this next year and all the newish hop varieties out. For some reason I am intrigued by all these newer hop varieties and can't wait to figure out new brews with them. Well hope world doesn't end 12/21/12 and I am able to enjoy this new brewing year.:mug:

I remember feeling as excited about brewing as you are and expecting it would fade over time. But almost two years later I'm still in love with it. Great hobby & HBT is a great place to geek out about it!

I'm looking forward to more experimenting with partial mash. I have the grains & extract for another pale ale socked away till I get some ice & whatnot. I've got about a pound of 5 varieties of NZ hops to play with as well. Gunna be fun...:ban:

Yeah Stocking away hops for the first time. So far I have 8oz Warrior, 8oz Zythos, 4oz caliente, 1# Citra, 1# Super Galena, and 3# Belma at 5.25 a pound had to try it. I also am excited about the next recipe I will try. I am going to call it Full Spectrum and use .25 of all the crystal malts so lvb 20,40,60,80,and 120.

I am pretty excited as well, trying to get in some hops I haven't had the chance to use as of yet and design some recipes around them. Also looking to up my recipe game to the next level with more complicated layerings of flavor, different yeast strains and more. This year has been about getting my feet wet and comfortable with both the brewing process as well as recipe design.

Next year I feel will be a noteable advancement time for me.