noob with hb, blessed with kegerator. questions-

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

eggbeater59

Reaction score
hello all, i decided that i want to explore the world of homebrew.
i currently have a kegerator, have been using it for over a year now. nothing beats newcastle and boulevard wheat on tap :)

anyways, i've been doing some research, and since this is my first time brewing, i want to carbonate naturally in corney kegs. i'll try force carbing next batch.
i had a few questions
since i'm going to use natural carbonation, i'll have to toss priming sugar in the keg. after i do that, and slowly pour my beer in, i need to purge the o2 out with co2, right? what pressure should i set the co2 to? will 2 psi suffice?

after i unhook the keg from the co2 and begin conditioning, do i still let it do that at fermentation temp? or should i keep it in the fridge? i'm thinking in just want to treat it like bottles at this point, so back to the closest.

this is all i can think of right now, i'm sure i'll have more q's

hello all, i decided that i want to explore the world of homebrew.
i currently have a kegerator, have been using it for over a year now. nothing beats newcastle and boulevard wheat on tap :)

anyways, i've been doing some research, and since this is my first time brewing, i want to carbonate naturally in corney kegs. i'll try force carbing next batch.
i had a few questions
since i'm going to use natural carbonation, i'll have to toss priming sugar in the keg. after i do that, and slowly pour my beer in, i need to purge the o2 out with co2, right? what pressure should i set the co2 to? will 2 psi suffice?