MegaPot All Grain System?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DocC

Reaction score
Has anyone had experience with the MegaPot all grain system? Looking to purchase an all grain system on a budget and curious as to your experiences, knowledge, and expertise!

I have no experience of such a system but for the price I would go for an electric all in one to be honest there are lots of them at that price. I use a Grainfather S40 and have made really good beers with it . It must be said though you do need a fermentation vessel to get all the way to beer. I use a brew monk 32L SS conical which ran me to 189€ but plastic 30L buckets do the job too for €15 a piece . BIAB is a great starter for cheap money but I defo prefer my all in one Grainfather. The chances are if, and you will :bigmug:, get hooked you will be moving up to something more sophisticated before you know it. The thing I like about the all in one is it does make reproducibly good beers. Life is full of lessons and to be honest I started BIAB , gas heater and also with a cheap grain crusher... honestly I wish I had not wasted my money because it is a hobby that takes a hold. Having said all of that there are a great many good beers made with the very simplest of equipment and not a great deal of money involved I am certain many on here would attest to that.

Is that because of the ease of adding all the water up front? Trying to replicate brewhouse brewing as close as possible at home set up. Thanks IslandLizard!

Do you mean you're trying to replicate professional brewing systems? Why?

If I only had $500 to spend, I'd get the Anvil Foundry 10.5 and run it on a 240V outlet for speed.

Last edited:
Do you mean you're trying to replicate professional brewing systems? Why?