Inkbird ITC-310T-B Review with video

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mclardass

Reaction score
Ive been using Inkbird ITC-308 temperature controllers for a few years and have been generally pleased with their performance. After years of fermenting in my basement or in a swamp cooler I finally moved to a ferm chamber with a Johnson Control A419 controller. The JC served well for a few years but a couple of accidents sent it to an early grave. I looked at Inkbird, BrewPi, and BlackBox to replace the dead controller and, based on price, I decided to try the Inkbird 308. I didn’t mind having to manually adjust temps and the price was hard to beat compared to the more feature-rich devices. I ended up liking the 308 so much that I now have three of them dedicated to fermentation and kegerator use.

The occasional lager, with step temp increases, would send me to reading up on BlackBox and BrewPi development but I couldn’t justify the cost (even when going the DIY route). When it was time to change temps, either for a diacetyl rest or crashing a finished beer, I’d just set a reminder in my calendar and manually adjust temperatures each day.

After answering a few ferm chamber posts on /r/homebrew I was approached by Inkbird with the offer to review their newest programmable timer. I only provide honest reviews, seriously, but I know free offers can cloud a review and anyone reading such a review can doubt the reviewer’s sincerity. Keep reading or not, your call, but I don’t work for the company and this is truly my honest opinion.