Homebrewer just starting out

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Steve Trusler

Reaction score
Hi Guys. I'm a home brewer in Sweden and I just put brew No 30 into the fermenter. It's a Geterbrewed all grain, single hop Mosaic kit but I've altered the hop profile by adding 20g of Citra at 15min' 10mins and at the end of boil. I'm also going to dry hop a further 20g of Citra on day two of fermentation. This also has a BRY97 yeast instead of the US-05 the kit comes with. I'm still a relative newbie but I've already learnt the incredible differences in yeast performance and flavour. Hoping to soon brew a recipe that I shall keep wanting to repeat although I have to say the Saison I brewed three weeks ago was pretty good.

Welcome to HBT.
So I'm wondering what style of beer you're brewing that was non-hoppy and you're making it hoppy.

Welcome to HBT.
So I'm wondering what style of beer you're brewing that was non-hoppy and you're making it hoppy.
It was a single hop Mosaic which I have brewed before but the recipe has six hop additions during the boil for a total of 66g of Mosaic. To be honest I found it a little dull last time so I added 20g of Citra x 3 during the last 15 minutes of the boil and I'm planning on adding another 20g Citra as a dry hop. Some of the beers I like are Mosaic and Citra so I just thought I'd experiment a little :) It's a 25L batch so Shouldn't be over hopped I don't think...........

I was wondering too. Looks like it's this 1:
https://www.geterbrewed.com/single-hop-series-mosaic-23-litres-5.6/
  • OG 1053
  • FG 1010
5.6%, 48 IBU
He's turning it into a hop bomb.