Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Denny G

Denny G
Reaction score
Hello all I'm new to Homebrew and need some help and not sure where to ask my question.
I was searching on the web to find out how to make the adjustment to the thermostat on my Nostaigia KRS2100. As it has been running for 4 days with a 1/4 keg and the temperature only gets in the low 40's High 30's 39 to be exact. I was guided to this group as there was to be something in the DIY forum but for the life of me can't find it. I need to know how to make this adjustment. Thank You in advance and I would like to wish everyone a safe and happy Holiday.

I don't know about adjusting the thermostat. But that is too cold for the beer so I would leave it alone and get an Inkbird controller to set your desired temperature. The ITC-308 is popular and easy. If there is a knob on the thermostat on the kegerator, set it to the lowest position, plug the kegerator into the Inkbird and the Inkbird into the electrical outlet. Set the Inkbird to hold your desired temperature.

What he said ^

I'm not familiar with that kegerator.

But, for serving, why would you want it any colder?
Is it running constantly or does it turn off from time to time.

I don't know about adjusting the thermostat. But that is too cold for the beer so I would leave it alone and get an Inkbird controller to set your desired temperature. The ITC-308 is popular and easy. If there is a knob on the thermostat on the kegerator, set it to the lowest position, plug the kegerator into the Inkbird and the Inkbird into the electrical outlet. Set the Inkbird to hold your desired temperature.

Whoa, whoa--39 is too cold for the beer?