Can someone make me a wiring diagram or know where to find examples of any of this?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sethhobrin

Reaction score
I need wiring diagrams for 3 seperate control boxes which I picked up at Auberins. 1 is complex and the other two are simple. If anyone has suggestions on where to find a switch that would suite this purpose that I can mount in my control boxes? I have all of the rest of the parts other than wiring and switches unless I am missing anything. I am now trying to plan out how to wire everything together while building my new brew stand. I really need some input as electrical work is not something I have a lot of experience with.

I will have 3 seperate circuits powering the brew stand.. 2 x 120V/20A and 1 x 240V/40A.

AUBERINS CONTROL BOX 1(C1) - 120V/20A standard 3 Prong Plug
USED FOR MLT with RIMS tube and PUMP.
-2352 PID used to control RIMS tube 2000 Watt element using manual mode(be able to adjust voltage to element like rheostat) Also connected to RTD at output of Rims tube for Automatic control by PID(i want to be able to do both manual and auto)
-40A SSR
-40A SSR Heatsink
-March Pump
-2 Way Switch for March Pump
-2 Way Kill switch for element in Rims Tube

AUBERINS CONTROL BOX 2(C2) - 120V/20A Standard 3 Prong- max temp of HLT 175F
USED FOR HLT ELEMENT for SPARGE WATER
-2352 PID used to control 2000 Watt element in HLT, also connected to RTD in HLT, used for manual rheostat control and auto set of element
-2 way kill switch for element
-40A SSR
-40A heatsink for SSR

AUBERINS CONTROL BOX 3(C3) - 240V/30A Appliance Plug
USED FOR BOIL KETTLE ELEMENT
-2352 PID used to control 5500watt element in Boiling Kettle, also connected to RTD in Boiling Kettle, used for manual rheostat control of element
-40A SSR