Can someone approve/kick me in the rear for this diagram?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

htc

Reaction score
I'm not an electrician, and regard it as magic most of the time...

I modified on of P-J's diagrams, I hope you don't mind PJ. Does this look like it will function?

EDIT: DIAGRAM CHANGE PLEASE SEE POST #17

dont see anything glaring. it should function as you want.

cant tell from the drawing but I assume you are using a standard SSR for the HLT and the SSVR for the BK?

Correct. I didn't know how to label the SSVR, but the SSR (on left) shows the information as found in PJ's original.

My biggest concern is the wiring of the SSVR. The diagram from Auberins looks like this.
SSVR40A_s_4.jpg

Did I pull that off correctly for 220V?

Correct. I didn't know how to label the SSVR, but the SSR (on left) shows the information as found in PJ's original.

My biggest concern is the wiring of the SSVR. The diagram from Auberins looks like this.
SSVR40A_s_4.jpg

Did I pull that off correctly for 220V?

that is right. as long as the RED wire off "AC" is one 120vac leg and the black wire off "AC" is the other leg, it will get 240 vac.

Thank you!! I was fighting to get this thing resized. It opens up huge in MSPaint!

Keep in mind that unlike a regular SSR which is controlled by a low voltage DC signal coming from the PID, SSVR control terminals carry the full voltage of the current side; 240 volts in this case. It's very low current, but still something to be aware of as you wire it up.