What piece(s) of equipment to buy/make next?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
A long lost brewer here seeking some help from an amazing community. I started brewing 10 years ago on a set up I got from a friend who went pro. A couple years ago, I lost all of it due to some unforeseen circumstances. That being said I received the Brew Share Enjoy Homebrew Starter Kit for Christmas. The box included the following items:

Block Party Amber Ale recipe kit
6.5 gallon fermentor w/ lid & Bubbler airlock
Bottling Bucket w/Spigot assembly
Fermenter's Favorites™ Bottle filler
5 Gallon Stainless Brew Kettle
21” Stainless Spoon
Auto Siphon, 5 ft. Siphon Tubing & Siphon Tube Holder
Cleaner/Sanitizer - Fermenter's Favorites™ Oxygen Wash
Bottle Brush
Royal® Crown Bottle Capper & Caps (60ct.)
20% OFF coupon code for use on a subsequent purchase

The claim is that it comes with everything you need to brew a batch of beer right out of the box. I decided to put that to the test, and brewed the recipe kit in accordance with the directions provided. Having brewed previously, I realize there were some important gadgets and equipment missing that changed the process slightly. The ale is currently on it's second week in the fermenter. I will be bottling on Sunday. (I will let you know how it turned out)