Trying to brew better

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

javaking

Reaction score
Hello all!

Recently I have been on a mission to significantly improve my home brew. I have been brewing for about 5 years, mostly extract, however the extended time in between batches (~4-5 months) has made it so that improvements have been minimal across this time. All in all I've brewed around 11-12 extract batches and recently switched to BIAB, completing my fourth batch this past week. Over the years I've made a few investments such as a fridge for kegging and temp controlled fermentation, a wort chiller, some nice thermometers and pots, etc. I've had a few batches I've really liked and others that were not good at all. So with all of this is mind, I've really wanted to step up my brew game to consistently get beer that I want to drink and share with others.