lysol no rinse sanatizer

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
must be a coincidence but i just hauled a load(im a trucker)for reckitt benckiser(the supplier)the other day
think this product will do the trick??

personally ide stick to the tried and true iodophore and starsan.....then again thats just me

Well, according to what I found online it looks like you could possibly use it....

Meets Federal Food Code Requirements for a no rinse sanitizer.

Here's a pdf http://www.reckittprofessional.com/customer_services/info_bulletins/5-29.pdf

And there evidently was some discussion about this a couple years ago on here...but it sorta died. https://www.homebrewtalk.com/f11/cheap-no-rinse-sanitizer-17808/

I can't say yes or no though....there doesn't seem to be much info on it...like whether or not it would leave any chemical tastes in your beer.....

You may have to be the Guinnie Pig on this one, try it out on a couple batches and report back to us...that's how breakthroughs get mmade in this hobby....people try something noone else has and then share the info...

This may be on of those situations...I for one would be interested in your findings....