Hello from Wisconsin

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wihophead

Reaction score
I just realized I never introduced myself. I found this board thanks to Google.

I haven't started brewing yet. I am in the reading and learning stage right now and my neighbor and myself plan to start brewing when it cools off here a bit and we have a little more time. In the mean time I have been reading all the threads that perk my interest and that has quite a few.

Anyway I am a Journeyman Industrial electrician, I specialize in controls and PLC programming and my main hobbies are computers and setting up and managing vBulletin forums.

Hopefully I can share some of my skills in turn for your vast brewing knowledge...

Well back to reading and enjoying a Goose Island Oatmeal Stout...:mug:

Erik

Well hophead don't feel bad. I joined this forum in December of 2005 and just lurked until about three months ago. I just soaked it all up for a while before I was ready to jump in.

I'm a 4th year apprentice carpenter. Journey out next year!:D

:mug: From where in WI are you? I live near FdL and there are a LOT of Cheeseheads on this board. Lots of good info and good cheer to be found here.:mug:

Hey wihophead!

Makes since why you posted to my 'where do I get one of these?' Thread now!

Yup, I think electric skills definatly can help this hobby...

ENJOY!

Thanks for the welcome...:mug:

Bernie Brewer said:
From where in WI are you? I live near FdL and there are a LOT of Cheeseheads on this board. Lots of good info and good cheer to be found here.

Hello Bernie...I live in Racine

Welcome from another cheesehead. :mug: