hello from phx

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DrunkTrucker

Reaction score
hey everyone. im fairly new at homebrewing. im on my third batch right now. my first two were pale ales and the third is a red ale. i was wondering if there was any brewers in phx, az that would know where to get carboys pretty cheap. if u could help me out id appreciate it

Welcome to the forum. I usually buy them at the local brewshop (brewersconnection) in Tempe. I don't mind paying a few dollars extra to support them for they have helped me out a whole lot while learing. I have seem some on craigslist on various classified adds. Always glad to see another brewer in Phx.

What anthrobe said.

I also go to Brewersconnection as well as Homebrewdepot. Some here go to What Ale's Ya. I have yet to do that, but I like to spread it around when it comes to LHBS.

Welcome

I get most of my stuff from Brewers Connection too. Great bunch of guys over there :)

Seems like we are getting a bunch from AZ here, maybe we need to look into creating a club if no one is currently apart of one. Maybe, HomeBrew Talk Local Chapter 120 :)

Cregar said:
I get most of my stuff from Brewers Connection too. Great bunch of guys over there :)

Seems like we are getting a bunch from AZ here, maybe we need to look into creating a club if no one is currently apart of one. Maybe, HomeBrew Talk Local Chapter 120 :)

I am game. I used to go to Homebrewdepot but my beers just did not turn out as well with their recipes, ingredients, and such. We should look into getting everyone together for a brew session or at least sampling each others brews. Bad part is I will be out of town all December.

anthrobe said: